Intellectual Leaders

Dr. (Mrs.) Ancy Jose is currently the Director of M.K.E.S.Group of Institutions and former Principal of Nagindas Khandwala College since October, 1993. She has completed her Ph.D from University of Mumbai. She is an example of one true leader who always aims for perfection and appreciates team work. She has always been involved in the activities that could make the institution the best place to provide quality education to students. She is also shouldering the responsibility of Vice-President of the Mumbai University College Principals’ Association.

She is an ambitious, enthusiastic and a fantastic leader who admires professionalism and this has enabled her to win many laurels to name a few, ‘Excellent Leadership in Higher Education’ by ICONS Mumbai, ‘Education Leadership Award’ by DNA, ‘Bharat Ratna Rajiv Gandhi Gold Medal’ by GEPRA, ‘Rashtriya Shiksha Shiromani Award 2017 for outstanding achievements in the field of education’ by Indian Solidarity Council, ‘Nari Ratna’ by National Human Rights and Social Justice Commission. She has been recently awarded with the "Life time achievement award at the Thakur Awards of Excellence-2022. 

Dr. (Mrs.) Ancy Jose

Director,M.K.E.S.Group of Institutions

Prof.Dr. Moushumi Datta


Dr. Moushumi Datta is the Professor in Department of Geography and former Vice Principal of Nagindas Khandwala College. She is M. Sc (Geography), MBA, PhD (Geography), PhD (Management) and Ph.D. Guide in Geography, University of Mumbai. She is the member of Board of Studies (Geography) in University of Mumbai.

She has various national and international publications to her credit. She has co-edited and authored several books in Geography. She has presented research papers in several universities in UK and USA. She has undertaken one Minor Research Project (Sponsored: UGC), two Minor Research Project (Sponsored: University of Mumbai), one Industry Consultancy Project, one interdisciplinary project (Sponsored: Maharashtra State Commission for Women), one Major Research Project (Sponsored: ICSSR) and one Major Research Project- Ongoing (Sponsored: ICSSR-IMPRESS). She has organized many conferences and workshops at state, national and international level.

She is the coordinator of IQAC and ISO. She is the coordinator of NAAC and RUSA. She is the convener of Attendance Committee and Mentoring. She is the coordinator of MA (Geography) and M. Sc (Geoinformatics).

Awards and Accolades 

  • Best Ensemble Faculty Award – 2012 by EET,
  • Best Researcher Award”, 2013 by EET,
  • Award for Contribution in Research” 2013 by Indus Foundation, USA,
  • Nation Builder Award – Rotary Club- 2020 and
  • The Real Super Women Award 2020 – Forever Star India Award. 
  • Excellent IQAC Coordinator Award- 2022 Thakur Awards for Excellence . 
  • Institute of Scholars awarded the Best Principal Award-2023 

Special Achievements: 

  • Received 3 patents from Government of India
  • Received 1 patent from Government of Australia 
  • Filed 1 Utility Patent from Department of Geoinformatics with Government of India. 
  • Filed 1 Journal Patent with Government of India.
  • One copyright accepted by Government of India on Mangroves in Mumbai

Dr. Mona Mehta is the Vice-Principal of Nagindas Khandwala College. She is in charge of the self-financing Programmes of the College. She has completed her PhD in Management. Her areas of interest are Marketing, Retailing and Leadership. She is extremely passionate about her profession and aims to bring the best out of her students. She has undertaken three Minor Research Projects under UGC, University of Mumbai and Nagindas Khandwala College. In 2013, she received travel grant from ‘Sir Ratan Tata Trust’ for a conference that was held in University of Delaware, USA. She has various national and international publications to her credit.

She is an ambitious, hardworking, creative person wanting to reach the pinnacle of success in whatever she undertakes. She has actively contributed to the co-curricular activities in her College. She is in the Core Committee Member for IQAC, ISO and NAAC. She has organized various seminars and inter-collegiate festivals for the College.

 Awards Achieved

  • Women Achiever in Logistics Sector Award 2021 from Logistic Sector Skill Council (LSC) on 8 March 2021. 
  • Excellent Vice Principal Award- 2022 Thakur Awards for Excellence . 
  • Institute of Scholars awarded the Best Teacher  Award-2023 

Dr. Mona Mehta

Vice Principal

Admission Merit List